Continue Previous Recovery Without a Rescan

  • RSS feed
  • Add Date: 2013-05-07 02:32:40  Update Date:2018-09-14 02:00:59

 

This article applies to:

EaseUS Data Recovery Wizard ( Windows & Mac 10.x and later versions)

 

 

Introduction

 

Easeus Data Recovery Wizard provides the option to continue previous recovery. You probably will encounter the such issue listed below:

It's time to do something more important but you didn't recover all lost data.
A huge amount of data is listed and cannot be saved at one time.
The storage space is not enough for data recovery and you need to find another empty drive.


With this article, you are able to save the scan status with few mouse clickings and continue the recovery directly without having to rescan the drive.
 


 

For Windows

For Mac

 

 

Here's the video turtorial about how to continue previous recovery for Windows version:

 


Click Save Session button to save the scan result, then the software will ask for a path to save the .rsf file. You can rename the file in order to locate it easier.

 

 

The entry to Load Session can be easily found in the title bar of our product. Click it and select the right .rsf file will directly bring you the scan status page again.

 

 

 

Here's the video turtorial about how to continue previous recovery for Mac version:

 

 

For Mac version, click Export to save the scan status:

 

 

Tip:


The .rsf file only contains current status of the scan rather than real detected files. So it can be only used later with Import Scan Status option.



If you want to continue the recovery, please focus on the software, then click File -> Import Scan Status button on the menu bar to import the scan status.

 

 

 

Note:


1. The exported scan status is only available on the same machine.
2. You’d better use the .rsf file as soon as you can, as system changes or a long time waiting probably make the scan status unusable.

 


Did this article help you?
Yes No  
What can we do to improve this article?
To protect your privacy, do not include your contact information in the feedback.